News Release



Ramkota Hotel, 3200 W. Maple St., Sioux Falls, S.D. 57107 Phone: 605.338.2037 Fax: 605.338.1889 Jon J. Martin, Assistant Commissioner Web: www.northcentralconference.org E-mail: info@northcentralconference.org

For Immediate Release: January 15, 2008

Henderson, Krajsa, Rains & Robertson Earn Track and Field Honors

Brittany Henderson and James Krajsa of Minnesota State have been named the North Central Conference Indoor Track Athletes of the Week while Katelin Rains and Josh Robertson of Minnesota State have been named the North Central Conference Indoor Field Athletes of the Week.

Henderson, a sophomore from Milwaukee, Wis., set a new school record with a NCAA provisional qualifying time of :07.59, good for first place at the MSU Alumni Open. The mark betters her own school record of :07.60 set last year and is the sixth best performance in NCAA Division II this season. She also won the 200 dash with a provisional-qualifying time of :25.34 and was part of the third place 4x400 relay.

Krajsa, a junior from Moorhead, Minn., won the mile at the MSU Alumni Open with a provisional-qualifying time of 4:10.95, the best time turned in for NCAA Division II competition this season and just .15 seconds off an automatic qualfying performance.

Rains, a junior from Spring Lake Park, Minn. won the pole vault with an automatic qualifying vault of 13-2 1/4.

Robertson, a junior from Milwaukee, Wis., won the high jump with a leap of 6-6 3/4 and placed fifth in the long jump with a mark of 21-2 3/4.

Others nominated: *Track Male:* Gabe Udia, St. Cloud State; Mark Barclay, North Dakota. *Track Female:* None. *Field Male:* Creighton Schroyer, North Dakota. *Field Female:* Lindsey Schultz, Augustana; Kate LaRoche, North Dakota.

#NCC#

2007-08 Male Indoor Track Honor Roll

Dec. 11 - Terry Liggins, South Dakota

Jan. 15 - James Krajsa, Minnesota State

2007-08 Male Indoor Field Honor Roll

Dec. 11 - Ben Walters, South Dakota

Jan. 15 - Josh Robertson, Minnesota State

2007-08 Female Indoor Track Honor Roll

Dec. 11 - Emma Erickson, South Dakota Jan. 15 - Brittany Henderson, Minnesota State

2007-08 Female Indoor Field Honor Roll

Dec. 11 - Katelin Rains, Minnesota State

Jan. 15 - Katelin Rains, Minnesota State