

## **News Release**

Ramkota Hotel, 3200 W. Maple St., Sioux Falls, S.D. 57107
Phone: 605.338.0907 Fax: 605.338.1889
Jon J. Martin, Assistant Commissioner
Web: www.northcentralconference.org
E-mail: info@northcentralconference.org

For Immediate Release: May 17, 2007

## Men's Academic All-NCC

## Rhoten Highlights Men's Academic All-NCC At-Large Team

Sioux Falls, S.D. -- Jason Rhoten is the repeat selection named to the 10-member 2006-2007 North Central Conference Men's All-Academic At-Large team announced today. Rhoten is returning to the team after a year absence as he was a member of the 2004-05 elite squad. The team was selected by a vote of the league's sports information directors.

The team is derived from the conference's golf, tennis, wrestling and swimming & diving teams.

The select group has a combined grade point average of 3.59.

Here is the 2006-2007 Academic All-North Central Conference Men's At-Large Team:

## 2006-07 Academic All-North Central Conference Men's At-Large Team

<u>Name</u>	<u>School</u>	<b>Sport</b>	Yr.	<b>GPA</b>	<u>Major</u>	<u>Hometown</u>
John Fitzgerald	North Dakota	Swimming	So.	3.92	English	Maplewood, Minn.
Cody Henriksen	Augustana	Wrestling	Sr.	3.74	Biology/Philosophy	Arlington, S.D.
Scott Hessian	Winona State	Tennis	Sr.	3.52	<b>Business Administration</b>	St. Louis Park, Minn.
John Julian	Minnesota State	Tennis	Jr.	3.82	Business	Mankato, Minn.
Eric Knight	North Dakota	Swimming	Jr.	3.26	Air Traffic Control/Aviation	Rochester, Minn.
Kevin Lukens	St. Cloud State	Tennis	Jr.	3.52	Criminal Justice	Wahpeton, N.D.
JD Naig	Nebraska-Omaha	Wrestling	Sr.	3.30	Biology/Pre-Chiropractic	Emmetsburg, Iowa
Jason Rhoten*	Minnesota State	Wrestling	Jr.	3.29	Management	Kasson, Minn.
Kyle Savelkoul	Winona State	Tennis	Sr.	3.94	Bus. Admin./Hum. Res. Manage.	Blaine, Minn.
Marty Wahle	Minnesota State	Swimming	So.	3.27	Elementary Education	Fort Collins, Colo.

<sup>\* -</sup> Two-time selection

Class Breakdown: Senior (4), Junior (4), Sophomore (2).

**Team Breakdown:** Augustana (1), Minnesota State (3), Nebraska-Omaha (1), North Dakota (2), St. Cloud State (1), Winona State (2).