# **News Release**



Ramkota Hotel, 3200 W. Maple St., Sioux Falls, S.D. 57107 Phone: 605.338.0907 Fax: 605.338.1889 Jon J. Martin, Assistant Commissioner E-mail: info@northcentralconference.org Web: www.northcentralconference.org

For Immediate Release: November 6, 2007

# Busso, Seaburg, Warner and Eiden Earn Swimming & Diving Honors

Natalia Busso and Shaun Seaburg of North Dakota have been named the NCC Swimmers of the Week while Allison Warner of Minnesota State and Ross Eiden of St. Cloud State have been honored as the NCC Divers of the Week.

Busso, a junior from Sao Paulo, Brazil, took first place in the 100 freestyle (:54.01), 200 freestyle (1:55.78) and the 100 butterfly (1:00.65) at the Husky Invitational. She also was a member of the second-place 400 freestyle relay (3:42.89), third-place 200 medley relay (1:53.10) and fourth-place 200 freestyle relay (1:43.73) teams. All three relay times are "A"-cut performances for the NCAA Division II Swimming & Diving Championships.

Seaburg, a junior from Moorhead, Minn., took first place in the 400 individual medley (2:01.92) and 200 butterfly (2:01.92) and third in the 100 backstroke (:55.94) at the Husky Invitational. He also was part of two A-cut qualifying relays - the 200 freestyle (1:26.96) and 400 freestyle (3:13.33) - and one B-cut relay, the 200 medley relay (1:42.62).

Warner, a senior from Lino Lakes, Minn., won the one-meter and three-meter events in a dual with Gustavus Adolphus with scores of 226.95 and 231.90, respectively.

Eiden, a junior from Rosemount, Minn., won the one-meter event with a national-qualifying score of 460.10 and finished fifth on the three-meter board with a score of 429.75 at the Husky Invitational.

Other swimmers nominated: *Male:* Scott Kent, Minnesota State. *Female:* Ashley Baer, Minnesota State.

Other divers nominated: *Male:* Brian Welch, Minnesota State; Chris Bancroft, North Dakota. *Female*: Stephanie Varichak, North Dakota.

#### 2007-2008 Male Swimming Honor Roll

Oct. 23 - Marty Wahle, Minnesota State

- Oct. 30 Daniel Moraes, North Dakota
- Nov. 6 Shaun Seaburg, North Dakota

# 2007-2008 Male Diving Honor Roll

- Oct. 23 Michael Hoenig, North Dakota
- Oct. 30 Chris Bancroft, North Dakota
- Nov. 6 Ross Eiden, St. Cloud State

## 2007-2008 Female Swimming Honor Roll

- Oct. 23 Megan Gordon, South Dakota
- Oct. 30 Leita Rolfe, South Dakota
- Nov. 6 Natalia Busso, North Dakota

## 2007-2008 Female Diving Honor Roll

- Oct. 23 Emilie Kluth, South Dakota
- Oct. 30 Sarah Chaussee, Minnesota State Moorhead
- Nov. 6 Allison Warner, Minnesota State