[Click Here for Full PDF Release]

Four-Time Selection Stefan Logan Highlights All-NCC Football Team

Four-year selection Stefan Logan of South Dakota is joined by six other repeat selections on the 31-member All-North Central Conference Football Team selected by the league's coaches and announced today by the conference office. Nebraska-Omaha's Pat Behrns was honored as Coach of the Year by his peers.

Logan becomes only the third player in NCC history to be named to the team all four years of his career and his has been named to the team five times, four times as a running back and as a return specialist in 2005. The only two other players to achieve the feat are Richard Ryan of North Dakota (1951-54) and Vance Lechman of North Colorado (1986-89).

Three-time selections on the team are Nebraska-Omaha teammates Zac Herold (2004, 2005, 2006) and Kenny Onotulo (2003, 2005, 2006) while repeat selections from the 2005 team are Kyle Kasperbauer (UNO), Jordan Davis (USD) and Weston Dressler (UND, as return specialist). Augustana's Craig Bosch is repeating from the 2005 team.

Behrns, in his 13th year as the UNO head coach, guided the Mavericks to a 8-2 overall record and a piece of the NCC crown with a 7-1 mark. Nebraska-Omaha was selected to the NCAA playoffs for the sixth time in his career and received a first-round bye. UNO is scheduled to host North Dakota in the second round of the NCAA competition Saturday.

Offensive awards went to Ben Hochstein of Nebraska-Omaha as the Most Valuable Offensive Linemen, Stefan Logan of South Dakota as the Most Valuable Offensive Back and North Dakota's Weston Dressler as the Most Valuable Receiver.

Defensive awards were: Adam Wolff of North Dakota as the Most Valuable Defensive Lineman, Steve Brennan of North Dakota as the Most Valuable Linebacker and Jordan Davis of South Dakota as the Most Valuable Defensive Back.

Nebraska-Omaha and North Dakota lead the way with nine honorees on the first team followed by South Dakota with five selections.

There are 21 seniors, five juniors and three sophomores and two freshman on the first-team squad. The defensive side was senior dominated with 13 of the 14 spots occupied by seniors.

2006-2007 All-North Central Conference Football Team


Pos. Name Team Yr. Ht. Wt. Hometown

Line Mitch Braegelmann North Dakota So. 6-1 273 St. Cloud, Minn.

Line Ben Hochstein Nebraska-Omaha Jr. 6-4 286 Hartington, Neb.

Line Randall Jantzen Nebraska-Omaha Sr. 6-6 310 Plymouth, Neb.

Line Mark Knudsen Minnesota Duluth Sr. 6-3 295 Muskego, Wis.

Line Chris Morton South Dakota Jr. 6-5 290 Norfolk, Neb.

Tight End ^Zac Herold Nebraska-Omaha Sr. 6-6 269 Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Quarterback Zach Miller Nebraska-Omaha Jr. 6-4 216 Wahoo, Neb.

Wide Receiver Greg Aker Minnesota Duluth Sr. 5-11 195 Superior, Wis.

Wide Receiver Weston Dressler North Dakota Jr. 5-8 164 Bismarck, N.D.

Wide Receiver Johnny Spevak Central Washington Fr. 6-2 190 Edgewood, Wash.

Running Back Ryan Chappell North Dakota Fr. 5-11 193 Grand Forks, N.D.

Running Back *Kyle Kasperbauer Nebraska-Omaha Sr. 5-8 180 St. Paul, Neb.

Running Back &Stefan Logan South Dakota Sr. 5-8 185 Miami, Fla.

  Most Valuable Offensive Lineman: Ben Hochstein, Nebraska-Omaha

  Most Valuable Offensive Back: Stefan Logan, South Dakota

  Most Valuable Receiver: Weston Dressler, North Dakota


Line John Barker South Dakota Sr. 6-2 280 Sioux City, Iowa

Line @Craig Bosch Augustana Sr. 6-1 290 Luverne, Minn.

Line Jared Enger North Dakota Sr. 6-1 273 St. Paul, Minn.

Line Adam Wolff North Dakota Sr. 6-2 268 Dell Rapids, S.D.

Def. Back *Jordan Davis South Dakota Sr. 5-11 187 San Antonio, Texas

Def. Back Jason Hoffschneider North Dakota Sr. 5-11 202 Denver, Colo.

Def. Back Chris Reid South Dakota Sr. 6-0 200 Hills, Minn.

Def. Back Reed Taylor Nebraska-Omaha So. 5-11 190 Oshkosh, Wis.

ILB Bobby Danenhauer Nebraska-Omaha Sr. 6-3 230 Omaha, Neb.

ILB Simon Iniguez Central Washington Sr. 5-9 210 Spanaway, Wash.

ILB Dan Ullsperger North Dakota Sr. 6-3 237 Menomonee Falls, Wis.

ILB Antwain Woods Nebraska-Omaha Sr. 6-0 260 Omaha, Neb.

OLB Steve Brennan North Dakota Sr. 6-2 267 West Fargo, N.D.

OLB #Kenny Onatolu Nebraska-Omaha Sr. 6-1 218 Papillion, Neb.

  Most Valuable Defensive Linemen: Adam Wolff, North Dakota

  Most Valuable Linebacker: Steve Brennan, North Dakota

  Most Valuable Defensive Back: Jordan Davis, South Dakota


Kicker Jon Gutierrez St. Cloud State So. 5-10 200 Beloit, Wis.

Punter Coby Sadler Central Washington Sr. 5-11 174 Ellensburg, Wash.

Returns ^Weston Dressler North Dakota Jr. 5-8 164 Bismarck, N.D.

Utility Chris Pomerleau Augustana Sr. 6-2 200 Council Bluffs, Iowa

Key - *-Two-time first-team selection (2005, 2006), @-Two-time selection (2004, 2006), ^-Three-time selection (2004, 2005, 2006), #-Three-time selection (2003, 2005, 2006), &-Four-time selection (2003, 2004, 2005, 2006)


Pos. Name Team Yr. Ht. Wt. Hometown

Line Russell Foster Minnesota Duluth Jr. 6-5 305 San Diego, Calif.

Line Tim Schneider South Dakota Jr. 6-7 286 Adams, Minn.

Line Brandon Torrey Western Washington Sr. 6-2 290 Graham, Wash.

Line Brian Troen North Dakota So. 6-3 281 Racine, Wis.

Line Nick Walters South Dakota Jr. 6-5 290 Parkersburg, Iowa

Tight End Anders Johnson St. Cloud State Sr. 6-4 255 St. Cloud, Minn.

Wide Receiver Bryan Alberty Minnesota State Sr. 5-8 165 Riviera Beach, Fla.

Wide Receiver Bryan Dalton Minnesota State Jr. 5-11 200 Tampa, Fla.

Wide Receiver Tommy Ellingworth Augustana Jr. 5-10 185 Redwood Falls, Minn.

Quarterback Mike Reilly Central Washington So. 6-3 212 Kalispell, Mont.

Running Back Tyler Evans South Dakota Sr. 6-1 235 Stewart, Minn.

Running Back Craig Garner Western Washington Fr. 5-6 165 Tacoma, Wash.

Running Back Calvin McCarty Western Washington Jr. 5-10 220 Surrey, British Columbia



Line Tarvis Banks Nebraska-Omaha Sr. 6-2 280 Lincoln, Neb.

Line Ryan Conwell Western Washington Jr. 6-5 230 Kent, Wash.

Line Jordan Kroll St. Cloud State Sr. 6-3 270 Mukwonago, Wis.

Line Joe Niehaus St. Cloud State Sr. 6-2 290 Osakis, Minn.

Def. Back Donovan Alexander North Dakota Jr. 6-0 181 Winnipeg, Manitoba

Def. Back Allen King Minnesota State Sr. 6-0 185 San Diego, Calif.

Def. Back Randy Kush Nebraska-Omaha Jr. 5-10 185 Gretna, Neb.

Def. Back Tyler Yelk Minnesota Duluth So. 6-0 195 Arlington, Wis.

ILB Blake Hojer South Dakota So. 6-2 240 Lake Preston, S.D.

ILB Nick Ovenden Augustana Sr. 6-0 220 Sioux Falls, S.D.

ILB Shane Simmons Western Washington Jr. 6-2 220 Kent, Wash.

OLB Justiss Scales South Dakota Jr. 6-3 218 Columbus, Ohio

OLB Zachariah Babbington-Johnson - North Dakota Sr. 6-2 207 Minneapolis, Minn.



Kicker Brandon Hellevang North Dakota Fr. 5-9 189 Fargo, N.D.

Punter Brent Halfmann North Dakota Jr. 6-4 225 Stephen, Minn.

Honorable Mention: Augustana: WR Ryan Rothenberger, QB Tommy Flyger, DB Dustin Rice; Minnesota Duluth WR Tony Doherty, K Britt Baumann, DB Tim Garceau, ILB Nate Fears; Minnesota State: OL Zach Verdin, QB Ben King, DL Telema Bobmanuel, DL Randy Earl, DB Nick Wilson;Nebraska-Omaha: OL Jake Krause, WR Troy Kush, P Don Grafton; North Dakota: OL Taylor Murray, WR Brady Trenbeath, QB Reed Manke, DB Tom DeSautel; St. Cloud State: OL Matt Plautz, WR Zach Stover, DL Ryan Kees; DB Mitchell Denne, DB Philip Hedlof, DB Tate Wheeler; South Dakota: TE Desmond Allison, QB Noah Shepard, P Lucas Mikkelsen; Western Washington: QB Robby Smith, DL Junior Aumavae; DB Todd McClellan.