Feb 6, 2008
North Cental Conference Institutions Ink 138 in Football

North Central Conference insitutions signed 138 student-athletes to National Letters of Intent or written offers of admission and/or financial aid in football Wednesday, the first day for high school seniors to sign commitments for fall sports.

The North Central Conference has seven full-time members. In addition Central Washington and Western Washington participated as affiliate members in football during the 2006 and 2007 seasons.

The NCC will cease operations on June 30, 2008 after 86 years of competitions. Five current NCC schools will remain NCAA Division II with four schools (Augustana, Minnesota Duluth, Minnesota State and St. Cloud State) will join the Northern Sun Intercollegiate Athletic Conference and Nebraska-Omaha joining the Mid-American Athletic Association. North Dakota and South Dakota are transitioning to the NCAA Football Championship Subdivision and will be independent.

Direct links to football signing releases:

Augustana (22)
Minnesota Duluth (22)
Minnesota State (23)
Nebraska-Omaha (25)
North Dakota (16)
St. Cloud State (13)
South Dakota (17)