Oct 8, 2007
Football: October 8

Mike Reilly

[Click Here for Full PDF Release]

Offensive - Mike Reilly

Mike Reilly of Central Washington has been named the NCC Offensive Player of the Week.

Reilly, a sophomore quarterback from Kalispell, Mont., erupted for a career-best day of 399 passing yards on 24 of 34 completions. He did not throw an interception for the fourth time in five games this season - he has just one pick in 171 pass attempts this year - and threw for four touchdowns against South Dakota. Reilly finished the game with 412 yards of total offense, becoming the seventh different player in school history (14th all-time occurrence) with 400 or more yards of total offense in a game.

Others nominated: Ryan Rank, Augustana; Amos Allen, South Dakota; Ted Schlafke, Minnesota Duluth; Ben King, Minnesota State; Ryan Chappell, North Dakota; Michael Graham, St. Cloud State.

Defensive - Rory Manke & Adam Bighill

Rory Manke of North Dakota and Adam Bighill of Central Washington have been named the NCC Defensive Players of the Week.

Manke's interception in UND territory with 1:39 remaining in the fourth quarter sealed a come-from-behind 38-34 victory at Minnesota State on Saturday. Manke, a junior safety from Detroit Lakes, Minn., also added five tackles, including four solo.

Bighill, a freshman linebacker from Montesano, Wash., made a career-high 16 tackles, including 11 in the first half, while also breaking up two passes and blocking a USD punt. One of his two pass break-ups in the game came on a crucial third-and-goal, forcing the Coyotes into a fourth-quarter field goal instead of a potential touchdown.

Also nominated: Justiss Scales, South Dakota; Chris Brunkhorst, Minnesota State; Shane Simmons, Western Washington; Chris Koopman, Augustana; Ryan Kees, St. Cloud State.

Special Teams - Josh Lider

Josh Lider of Western Washington has been named the NCC Special Teams Player of the Week.

Lider, a sophomore kicker from Bellevue, Wash., became the first kicker to hit 4 of 4 field goals this season in a league game. Included in the tally was the 35-yard game winner with 21 seconds on the clock as the Vikings edged St. Cloud State.

Also nominated: Joe Nordin, Augustana; Weston Dressler, North Dakota; Frank Leibfarth, South Dakota.